STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREME COURT

C3-84-2138

Order Appointing Members to Supreme Court Advisory Committee on Rules of Evidence

B4 100 0

WHEREAS, in 1974 this Court, pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 480.0591, appointed an Advisory Committee on the Rules of Evidence, and

WHEREAS, the Advisory Committee considered and recommended Rules of Evidence and submitted proposed rules to the Court, and

WHEREAS, after a public hearing on the proposed rules, the Court, on April 1, 1977, issued its order promulgating the Rules of Evidence to become effective July 1, 1977, and

WHEREAS, it appears to be an appropriate time to reinstitute the Advisory Committee for the purpose of considering and recommending deletions from, additions to, and modification of the Rules as promulgated, and

WHEREAS, the persons whose names follow have agreed to serve on the Advisory Committee on the Rules of Evidence to study and make recommendations to this Court concerning these rules,

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that the following persons be, and hereby are, appointed as members to the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on the Rules of Evidence:

C. Allen Dosland Honorable Patrick Fitzgerald Kathleen Graham Michael Haag Hon. Doris Huspeni Michael Kirk
Edward J. Matonich
Janet Newberg
Jack S. Nordby
Richard L. Pemberton
Honorable Bertrand Poritsky
David A. Shulman
Kevin Spellacy
Peter N. Thompson

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that

- (1) Peter N. Thompson be, and hereby is, appointed chair of the Advisory Committee;
- (2) the Honorable Lawrence R. Yetka, Associate Justice Minnesota Supreme Court, be, and hereby is, appointed to the Advisory Committee as liaison to the Supreme Court;
- (3) Michael B. Johnson be, and hereby is, appointed as staff to the Advisory Committee;
- (4) the Advisory Committee submit its recommendations to this Court on or before April 1, 1989.

DATED: MAY Y, 1932

BY THE COURT

Douglas K. Amdahl Chief Justice

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

MAY 5 1988

FILED

SUPREME COURT ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON

RULES OF EVIDENCE

Peter N. Thompson, Chair 1536 Hewitt Ave. St. Paul, MN 55104 (612) 641-2138

C. Allen Dosland 1 S. State St. New Ulm, MN 56073 (507) 354-3111

Honorable Patrick Fitzgerald 12-C Government Center Minneapolis, MN 55487 (612) 348-4444

Kathleen Graham 10 S. Fifth St. # 930 Minneapolis, MN 55401 (612) 339-7633

Michael Haag 1000 Alworth Bldg. Duluth, MN 55802 (218) 722-1411

Honorable Doris Huspeni Court of Appeals 1300 Amhoist Tower St. Paul, MN 55102 (612) 297-1008

Michael Kirk Courthouse Fergus Falls, MN 56537 (218) 739-2271, Ext. 200

Edward J. Matonich 2031 Second Ave. E. Hibbing, MN 55746 (218) 263-8881 Janet Newberg Attorney General's Office 525 Park, Suite 200 St. Paul, MN 55103 (612) 297-1048

Jack S. Nordby 1616 Park Ave. Minneapolis, MN 55404 (612) 339-9121

Richard L. Pemberton P. O. Box 866 Fergus Falls, MN 56537 (218) 736-5493

Honorable Bertrand Poritsky 1551 Ramsey County Courthouse St. Paul, MN 55102 (612) 298-5502

David A. Shulman 300 Third Ave. S. E. # 302 Rochester, MN 55904 (507) 288-3078

Kevin Spellacy P. O. Box 1619 St. Cloud, MN 56301 (612) 251-1414

Justice Lawrence R. Yetka Minnesota Supreme Court 230 State Capitol St. Paul, MN 55155 (612) 296-6615

Michael B. Johnson Supreme Court Research & Planning 1745 University Ave. W. St. Paul, MN 55104 (612) 649-5936

STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREME COURT

C3-84-2138

Order Appointing Member to Supreme Court Advisory Committee on Rules of Evidence

ORDER

WHEREAS, by Court order dated May 4, 1988, the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on the Rules of Evidence was reinstituted and members appointed,

WHEREAS, it is deemed desirable to appoint an additional member to said committee,

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that Roger Park be, and hereby is, appointed as a member of the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on the Rules of Evidence.

DATED: July _//___, 1988

BY THE COURT

Douglas K. Amdahl Chief Justice

OFFICE OF **APPELLATE COURTS**

JUL 111988

FILED